Paleo ‘cereal’, smoothies and good food!

by debraatuow

It feels great to eat good food that makes you feel good too. Unless I cheat, I doubt the food that I now eat will ever give me that sickly feeling I used to get with my old diet.

Today, I actually had breakfast, lunch and dinner which I haven’t done in a while.

For breaky – Paleo ‘cereal’ – coconut milk, roasted almonds, walnuts, desiccated coconut, mixed berries and cinnamon.

Cereal

You could also do this with almond milk or if you are primal/eat dairy then some natural yoghurt would go really well too. You don’t need a lot of coconut milk – only a tablespoon or two. And, you can use any sort of nuts really – whatever you like! (but if you’re Paleo, not peanuts).

For snacks I had a smoothie which consisted of a handful of spinach, a cup of water, a cup of frozen mixed berries and half a cup of coconut milk but it probably would’ve been better with just 1/4 of a cup of milk. Plus some watermelon, blueberries, and I made some brownies, but they aren’t all that nice.

Lunch, a lettuce wrap thing, with my chicken schnitzel from last night, tomato, cucumber, avocado, sesame seeds and balsamic vinegar.

Crumbly hamburger

For dinner: ‘hamburger’ (the pattie just fell apart… but it consisted of minced beef, grated carrot, zucchini and onion, cayenne powder, minced garlic, an egg and almond meal, with a small amount of bacon, potato and sweet potato chips, and garlic mushrooms and spinach (again – I have a lot of spinach). Plus, a side salad of lettuce, tomato, cucumber and a bit of avocado with the smoothie I made earlier in the day.

The dinner was yum, however I don’t really like cooking the mushrooms and spinach with coconut oil. The meat needed a little something extra – probably just some more seasoning and stuff.

For ‘dessert’, a handful of roasted almonds.

I was telling my SO earlier about Paleo and how it excited me, inspired me… I am tired of feeding my body food that is actually going to make me sick and give me diseases. And so far, even though it’s only been about 3 days, I’m not really craving the old food I use to have. I have a block of dark chocolate in my cupboard and have barely touched it.

