The third day – with steak!

by debraatuow

To my new followers and perhaps some visitors, I hope you are all doing well.

I’ll just get straight to it then.

For breakfast (or lunch… I ate at noon), I had some left over mince from last night (which I didn’t end up liking), a sausage, spinach, sweet potato and potato cooked in olive oil, broccoli and cooked tomato. I love having potato/sausage/cooked tomato… so good. So yeah, breakfast was pretty yum except the minced meat thingy I made last night.

Mmmm… potatoes.

For snacks during the day, I made a mixed berry and mango smoothie (1 cup water, 1 cup frozen mixed berries, bit of mango, and a splash of coconut milk), and a handful of roasted almonds.

My dinner tonight was very satisfying and delicious. Steak, that was already seasoned in garlic/pepper/other yum stuff, with sweet potato and potato chips cooked in olive oil (again… I really love potato). Plus, carrot, broccoli, capsicum, zucchini and onion with minced garlic. Soo good.

First Paleo steak dinner

Everything was really delicious except I don’t like cooking my veggies with coconut oil so I need to find a substitute – I was thinking lard, but I’ll do some googling. After dinner I had some watermelon, blueberries and almonds.

Paleo is awesome. I feel good after eating. I don’t feel sick. I’m fueling my body.

One thing that is really annoying is all the washing up!

(:

