Late night jibberish

by debraatuow

Hello everyone. It is currently 3:53am as I write this. I should have gone to sleep hours ago, but, I didn’t.

You see, yesterday I had this tickle somewhere in the back of my throat, and I could tell that I was getting sick. In an attempt to avoid the inevitable, I went and bought chewable vitamin c tablets from Kmart at 10:30pm. I had four and they were delicious. Ah, but I woke up this morning (well, afternoon), with my throat and nose feeling gross, and a headache. 

I have gotten into the horrible pattern of going to sleep at 3 in the morning and waking up at one or two in the afternoon. It’s the worst because my whole day is wasted. But, classic me, I did it again tonight! My friend, let’s call her D, is a bad influence. We watch silly videos on YouTube for hours. Like this one, or this one, or hey, remember this song? That shit was my jam. 

Anyway, pretty average food day, I had 

  • left over lemon chicken/cauliflower rice
  • banana
  • bit of 85% lindt 
  • potatoes with seafood sauce
  • jam donut
  • coke zero
  • more potatoes with seafood sauce (I really like potatoes…)

Whenever I’m a bit under the weather I always feel like some lemonade, but they only had Coke at Kmart so I got some of that. Meh. I was going to make fish curry for dinner but was too lazy and achy, so I plan on making it tomorrow (tonight?). Nom.

I’m also keen to try this butter chicken sometime this week. I borrowed a few Paleo cookbooks off a friend, so I’ll grab a few recipes from there – I’m getting a bit bored of the food I make, if any of you have any suggestions please send them my way!

Okay, so now it’s 4:05am. I discovered this great blog, Rottin in Denmark, and I really enjoy it so I’ve been reading that a lot today.

But, I should sleep. Good night/morning!

